HOW TO PURCHASE CLASS III NFA WEAPONS IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA
We are a “One Stop Shop” for NFA purchasing and transfers
*NFA Item Transfer Fee is $150.00 per transfer – We offer to take passport photos, fingerprints, and offer Legal Trusts Services for $199.00 for all available purchases
Did you know that owning a suppressor (silencer), short barreled rifle or shotgun is legal in the state of Florida? Also, did you know that you can hunt with a suppressor in the state of Florida? You just need to go through the proper channels. At Emerald Coast Indoor Shooting & Sport, we handle all the details for you. Here are some basic requirements necessary to purchase & own a Class III / NFA weapon:
*You must be able to own and possess firearms / pass a federal background check
*You must be at least 21 years of age
*You must reside in the state of Florida
*You must have valid identification issued by the state of Florida
*In the state of Florida, you must have a Trust, Corporation or CLEO (Chief Law Enforcement Officer) Approval Signature. Ask us for more information about those options.
Class III / NFA weapons such as suppressors, short barreled rifles or shotguns & destructive devices carry a $200 tax. AOWs carry a $5 tax. This tax is payable when we send out your Form 4 to the BATFE. The NFA Division of BATFE will take anywhere from 4-6 months to process and return your application with the $200 or $5 tax stamp. Be aware that the process can take longer than 12 months. Once that arrives at our store, your weapon is ready to go home with you. Just come in to the store and you’re set to go!